little happy things in the kitchen

A few things that have been making me happy in the kitchen this week:

A vegetarian cookbook for children is a rare thing. This one is beautiful, not full of baking stuff, instead it has a small collection of dishes that can actually be meals not just desert. Only thing I would say is that I would like to see more recipes…

The warmer days are upon us, and with it more frequent trips to the allotment which also means herbs regularly, especially now that I’m not buying them in a package.

The frequent trips to the garden also means more weeding, so the volunteer dandelions that come up where they shouldn’t I just pick them, bring them home and eat them. Eventually  the plant will weaken and stop producing, until another grows somewhere else… so is the nature of weeding…

Sprouting seeds has made an appearance again after a long time…

Well, this one didn’t actually made me happy to finish,but it makes me happy that I made it and used it up. Not to fear, there’s more  flavored vinegar coming, this time with ground ivy that I picked today.

Leave a Reply

