road trip Hat

hat

hat

Two or three weeks ago, I went on a long driving trip (four hours for me is quite long…) and I didn’t feel like knitting socks, besides I was sure I would finish the second sock, and then what? Besides I needed a hat (having lost my only one), so I decided to knit the “Jul hat” pattern by Wiksten with the Portuguese yarn Beiroa.

Both the yarn and the pattern are lovely, the pattern is very simple to knit with just enough interest. I also enjoyed working with this yarn, however I find it a bit “itchy” for me, I’m very sensitive to wool, specially on my face… So, I gave it to Paul, who doesn’t mind it at all.

Hopefully I will find just the right project for the yarn for another time.

One thought on “road trip Hat

  1. Pingback: The land of wishes | Susana C. Galli Blog

Leave a Reply

