another milo vest

milo vest

presents for a friend

Some people don’t ever knit the same thing twice and that like to feel challenged by each knitting they take on, I’m not one of them. I prefer the kind of knitting that let’s you knit without paying much attention to it, the kind that I can take anywhere without the pattern or my notes, mindless knitting some may say.

So, when a friend gave the very good news that they had a baby, I couldn’t think of anything else that would be more practical and fast to knit, than another milo vest, this time to be sent to Portugal. To complete the gift, I added one of my favorite books about babies and parenting: “Our babies ourselves”. Details of the vest, on ravelry.

Há pessoas que não gostam de tricotar a mesma coisa duas vezes, e querem aprender coisas novas com cada projecto que começam; eu não sou assim. O tipo de malha que eu prefiro, é aquela que não requer muita atenção e que posso levar para qualquer lado sem ter que pensar no esquema ou nas minhas notas.

Então, quando uma amiga me deu as boas noticias de tiveram um bebé, eu não consegui pensar em nada mais practico e rápido do que um colete. Para completar a prenda juntei um dos meus livros favoritos sobre bebés e puericultura:”Our babies ourselves”. 

3 thoughts on “another milo vest

  1. I often knit the same thing again and again. It’s what I do. I have the baby sweater, the cardigan, the socks, the mitten, the scarf. I am searching for the pullover and the vest or waistcoat. And the hat.

    Like

  2. Pingback: yarn along | Susana C. Galli Blog

Leave a Reply

