a little happy vest

milo vest

I haven’t knit much in the last few months, and what I have knit, I haven’t enjoyed that much: two baby hats that are too big, a scarf that needs more concentration that I can give, a rug that I have to start again… and there is probably more!

But this little vest is different! I really, really like it! It was knitted in about three days (the dishes weren’t washed when they should, and probably other things weren’t accomplished either, but sometimes that IS necessary…). It feels really good to knit and finish something that I’m happy with!

The yellow yarn was dyed months ago with Eucalyptus from an allotment neighbor and the green yarn is a left over from another project. If you want more details, here’s the project page.

2 thoughts on “a little happy vest

  1. Pingback: unfinished projects | Susana C. Galli Blog

Leave a Reply

